GUEST()

Reply to Thread
Return to thread view
Return to main page

Forum: VOW General
Thread: Fine, I quit
Post by: Omni(268336)
2007-03-26 10:10:45
OK, so a few days ago a player got his chat priviliges cut for using a movie reference that a moderator misinterpreted as a racial slur. And just now, I get mine cut for posting what was obviously a joke about LAWs challenging me. I even put a smiley on the end of it. Since I started playing this game, I have done nothing but help other players, especially newbies. I have voted every day. But if the moderators are so incredibly clueless that they do things like this without stopping to think, then I'm done with this game. There are plenty of others to play out there.
Post by: Captain Stupendous(38517)
2007-03-26 10:21:52
It's too bad that you got suspended, but if I follow your logic correctly, I can walk into a bank with a smile and say the following to a teller without fear of repercussion:

"Hello, I'm a bank robber. Please give me all the money in the vault. Tee hee..."

*wink, wink*

In real life, we always have to keep ourselves in check, no matter how innocuous our behavior might seem to us. Another point to remember is that subtlety and innuendo are often difficult to convey through text.
Post by: legendary wolf(38655)
2007-03-26 10:27:27
bye :)
Post by: Omni(268336)
2007-03-26 10:28:26
Those situations are clearly different, but it doesn't really matter. I (used to) play this game to relax and for fun. Now, it's just another place for annoying authority types to try to show what a big deal they are without using their heads.
Post by: legendary wolf(38655)
2007-03-26 11:04:50
bye :)
Post by: yar(35506)
2007-03-26 11:09:46
talking about not thinking, if you were such a helpful player you should have watched and obeyed the rules yourself, no one will miss you, well maybe other noobs, when you mature alittle bit come back and try again.
Post by: The Mad Hatter(237592)
2007-03-26 12:42:54